Scholarship Awards

by Dr. Doug Byers

On April 9th, 2017, alumni, current ‘Stadiumites’, friends and family came together to honor this year’s Stadium Scholarship Alumni Society scholarship recipients.  The annual Scholarship Recognition Banquet was held in The Ohio Staters, Inc. Traditions Room of the Ohio Union.  All in attendance enjoyed good food, conversation, and a motivating presentation by former WBNS-10TV meteorologist, 2014 Miss Ohio, and 2016 OSU graduate, Mackenzie Bart.

In all, the SSAS granted a total of $24,000 from our endowed scholarship funds. The ten excellent recipients showed both academic aptitude and exemplary service to the Stadium Scholarship Program.  Jeffrey Hooper II and Chris Sullivan were both recipients of the Cooperative Spirit Scholarship.  Jonathan Koval and Andrew Michaelis were both recipients of the Robert E. Smart Scholarship.  Javy Brown, Louis DeVito, Jesse Fernandez, Michelle Fiamingo, Kaylee Herzog, and Alexander Vue all received Alumni Distinguished Service Scholarships.

All scholarships are paid from funds that are the possession of the SSAS and managed by OSU.  Be sure to keep these scholarship funds in mind when making donations to the university or in your wills and trusts.  Please contact Mary Ann Heft, SSAS Treasurer, if you would like to donate to any of our endowed funds. More information


>>Back to the newsletter